Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2005

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2005 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Friday 18 November 2005
Time: 11.00 am
Venue:   Maddocks. Level 7, 140 William Street. Melbourne 3000

The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Report the activities of the Board
  • Report on progress in achieving the objectives of auDA
  • Elect Directors to the Board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation

Agenda for the AGM

  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2004 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2004- 2005 audited accounts
  4. Resignation from the Board of those Directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new Directors to the Board:

    Supply Class (1 Director) - 2 nominations received
    Demand Class (2 Directors) - 2 nominations received, no election required
    Representative Association Class (1 Director) - 1 nomination received, no election required

  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

2004- 2005 accounts are now online

Board Election
The AGM will elect 4 Directors to the Board, to replace 4 Directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's constitution. The retiring Directors are Larry Bloch, Kim Davies, Josh Rowe and Peter Nissen

The Directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • one (1) Director elected only by the Supply Class Members
  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Demand Class Members
  • one (1) Director elected only by the Representative Association Class Members

Retiring Directors may re-contest these vacancies

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by  
 Marty Drill  Supply  Domain Candy P/L       TPP Internet P/L
 Brett Fenton  Supply  Enetica P/L  Melbourne IT P/L
 David Goldstein       Demand       Derek Whitehead  Bruce Arnold
 Josh Rowe  Demand  Josh Rowe  Kim Davies
 Roger Dean  Rep A  1 AVCC  2 CAUDIT

1 Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee
2 Council of Australian University Directors of IT

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under Clause 16.1 of auDA’s Constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. All qualifying members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDT on Wednesday 16 November 2005

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Proxy
Postal Address:   107 Faraday Street, Carlton VIC 3053
Fax Number: 03 9349 5711