AGM Minutes - 2005

Friday 18 November 2005 11am
Maddocks. Maddocks. Level 7, 140 William Street, Melbourne 3000

Chair: Tony Staley
Secretary: Jo Lim
Returning Officer:    Chris Disspain

Kim Davies, Roger Dean

  1. Introduction and Welcome by the Chair

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded Marty Drill):
    That the notice of AGM is to be taken as read

    Quorum (7 members) present. Meeting declared open

    Secretary advised that 20 proxies were received:
    16 Supply Class
    3 Demand Class
    1 Representative Association Class

  2. AGM 2004 Minutes

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded David Thompson):
    Approve the minutes of the AGM 2004

  3. Report from the Chair on auDA Activities and Progress
    Report delivered by the CEO
  4. 2002- 2003 Audited Accounts

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded AusRegistry):
    Accept the audited 2004-2005 accounts

  5. Resignation from Board of Retiring Directors
    Larry Bloch (Supply), Kim Davies (Demand), Peter Nissen (Rep Assoc) and Josh Rowe (Demand) resigned from the Board. Larry Bloch, Kim Davies and Peter Nissen did not stand for re-election
    Tony Staley (The Chair) thanked Larry Bloch and Peter Nissen for their service to auDA
    Tony Staley acknowledged Kim Davies as a founding director of auDA and thanked him for playing a significant role in the development of the Australian domain name industry
  6. Election of new Directors to the Board
    Election supervised by John Higgins, Hayes Knight

    Supply Class (1 position)
    Nominees: Marty Drill, Brett Fenton
    Elected: Brett Fenton

    Demand Class (2 positions)
    Nominees: David Goldstein, Josh Rowe
    Elected: David Goldstein, Josh Rowe

    Representative Associations Class (1 position)
    Nominees: Roger Dean
    Elected: Roger Dean
  7. Other Business
    There was no other business
  8. Close of Business
    Meeting closed at 11.20am