AGM Minutes - 2006

Thursday 23 November 2006, 11.35am
Maddocks. Angel Place, 123 Pitt Street, Sydney 2000

Chair: Tony Staley
Secretary: Jo Lim
Returning Officer:    Chris Disspain

Greg Watson

  1. Introduction and Welcome by the Chair

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded Domain Candy):
    The Notice of AGM is to be taken as read

    Quorum (7 members) present. Meeting declared open

    Secretary advised that 36 proxies were received:
    15 Supply Class
    21 Demand Class

  2. AGM 2005 Minutes

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded Cheryl Langdon-Orr)
    Approve the minutes of the AGM 2005

  3. Report from the Chair on auDA Activities and Progress
    Report delivered by the CEO
    Tony Staley (Chair) thanked the CEO and auDA staff for their work over the past 12 months.
  4. 2005- 2006 Audited Accounts

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded Joshua Rowe):
    Accept the audited 2005-2006 accounts

  5. Independent Directors’ Fees

    Motion (moved Kim Heitman, seconded Joshua Rowe):
    Ratify the board’s resolution made at its meeting in October 2006 to increase the amount payable to the independent directors to an amount not exceeding the sum of $100,000 in aggregate per annum, such amount to be distributed amongst the said directors at the discretion of the board

  6. Elected Directors’ Fees

    Motion (moved Tony Staley, seconded Maddocks):
    Ratify the board’s resolution made at its meeting in October 2006 to set the amount payable to elected directors at $750.00 per meeting attended (in person or by teleconference)

  7. Resignation from Board of Retiring Directors
    Bennett Oprysa (Supply), Peter Shilling (Supply), Kim Heitman (Rep Assoc), Greg Watson (Rep Assoc) and Cheryl Langdon-Orr (Demand) resigned from the Board. Greg Watson did not stand for re-election

    Tony Staley (The Chair) acknowledged Greg Watson as a founding director of auDA, and thanked him for his brilliant contribution to auDA’s work and his important and fine influence on the development of the Australian DNS
  8. Election of new Directors to the Board.
    Election supervised by John Higgins, Hayes Knight and Craig Ng, Maddocks.

    Supply Class (3 positions)
    Nominees: Marty Drill, Amin Kroll, Bennett Oprysa, Peter Shilling
    Elected: Marty Drill, Bennett Oprysa, Peter Shilling

    Demand Class (2 positions)
    Nominees: Benny Browne, Kim Heitman, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Brendan Lewis
    Elected: Kim Heitman, Cheryl Langdon-Orr

  9. Other Business
    CLO, speaking as a respresentative of ISOC-AU, commended auDA on the “Let’s Talk Net” podcast series
  10. Close of Business
    Meeting closed at 12.10pm