Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2008

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2008 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 20 October 2008
Time: 12.00 noon
Venue:   Sofitel Hotel. 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane QLD 4000


  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect directors to board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation


  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2007 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2007- 2008 audited accounts
  4. Resignation from the board of those directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new directors to the board:

    a. Supply Class (2 directors) - 2 nominations received
    b. Demand Class (2 directors) - 3 nominations receive

  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)
The AGM will elect 4 directors to the board, to replace 4 directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's constitution. The retiring directors are Kim Heitman, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Marty Drill & Bennett Oprysa

The directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) directors elected only by the Supply Class members
  • two (2) directors elected only by the Demand Class members

Retiring directors may re-contest these vacancies

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 Marty Drill  Supply  Velocit  Domain Candy P/L 
 Dwayne Varey  Supply  Westnet  Click N Go
 Jeremy Feiglin  Demand     Erhan Karabardak     Karen Mills
 Kimberley Heitman  Demand  1 WAIA  2 EFA
 Cheryl Langdon-Orr     Demand  CTN  3 ISOC

1 WA Internet Association Inc
2 Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc
3 Internet Society of Australia

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jacki O'Sullivan

All qualifying members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEST on Thursday 16 October 2008

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666