AGM Minutes - 2009

Monday 19 October 2009, 2.15pm
Sheraton Hotel. Adelaide Terrace, Perth WA 6000

Acting Chair: Kim Heitman
Secretary: Jo Lim
Returning Officer:    John Higgins

Amin Kroll, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Chris Disspain, Graham McDonald, Josh Rowe, Julie Hammer, Marty Drill, Tony Steven, Dwayne Varey, Jo Lim

Tony Staley (Chair), Alex Woerndle

  1.  Introduction and Welcome by the Acting Chair

    Motion (moved Kim Heitman, seconded Maddocks):
    The Notice of AGM is to be taken as read

    Quorum (10 members) present
    Meeting declared open

    Secretary advised that 54 proxies were received:
    14 Supply Class
    40 Demand Class

  2. AGM 2008 Minutes

    Motion (moved Kim Heitman, seconded Josh Rowe):
    Approve the minutes of the AGM 2008

  3. Report from the Chair on auDA Activities and Progress
    Report delivered by the CEO
  4. 2008- 2009 Audited Accounts

    Motion (moved Kim Heitman, seconded AusRegistry):
    Accept the audited 2008-2009 accounts

  5. Resignation from Board of Retiring Directors.
    Amin Kroll (Supply), Alex Woerndle (Supply), Josh Rowe (Demand) and Tony Steven (Demand) resigned from the Board.  Alex Woerndle did not stand for re-election

    Kim Heitman (Acting Chair) thanked the retiring directors for their active participation and significant service on the board over the past 2 years
  6. Election of new Directors to the Board.
    Election supervised by John Higgins, Hayes Knight

    Supply Class (2 positions)
    Nominees: Brett Fenton, Amin Kroll, George Pongas, Kartic Srinivasan
    Elected: Amin Kroll and George Pongas

    Demand Class (2 positions)
    Nominees: David Cake, Simon Johnson, Josh Rowe, Rosemary Sinclair and Tony Steven
    Elected: Josh Rowe and Rosemary Sinclair

    Chris Disspain thanked and encouraged those nominees who were unsuccessful at this time, to consider re-standing for the board and policy panels in the future
  7. Close of Business
    The meeting was closed at 12.35pm