Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2010

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2010 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 18 October 2010
Time: 11.00 am
Venue:   Maddocks. Level 7, 140 William Street, Melbourne 3000


  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect Directors to the Board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation


  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2009 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2009- 2010 audited accounts
  4. Resignation from the Board of those Directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new Directors to the Board:

    Supply Class (2 Directors) - 2 nominations received – no election required

    Demand Class (2 Directors) - 7 nominations received

  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)
The AGM will elect 4 Directors to the Board, to replace 4 Directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution. The retiring Directors are Marty Drill, Dwayne Varey, Kimberley Heitman and Cheryl Langdon-Orr

The Directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Supply Class Members
  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Demand Class Members

Retiring Directors may re-contest these vacancies

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 Marty Drill  Supply  Get Started  VelocIT
 Dwayne Varey  Supply  Westnet  Click ‘n Go
 Richard Bone  Demand     Rhett Hislop  WAIA
 Kevin Fleming  Demand  Kevin Fleming  Michael McKinnon  
 Kimberley Heitman  Demand  EFA  Kim Heitman 
 Simon Johnson  Demand  Simon Johnson  Jeremy Feiglin
 Erhan Karabardak  Demand  Erhan Karabardak     John Swinson
 Cheryl Langdon-Orr     Demand  ISOC-AU  Rob Gregory
 Kelvin Markham  Demand  Tony Steven  Kelvin Markham

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s Constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For Members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jacki O'Sullivan

All qualifying Members have the right to appoint a proxy, and the proxy does not need to be a Member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDST on Thursday 14 October 2010

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street. Melbourne. VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666