Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2011

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2011 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 17 October 2011
Time: 2.00 pm
Venue:   Maddocks. Level 7, 140 William Street, Melbourne 3000


  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Consider amendments to auDA's Constitution
  • Elect Directors to the Board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation


  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2010 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2010- 2011 audited accounts
  4. Special resolutions to amend the Constitution - refer to Marked Up Constitution and Explanatory Memorandum
  5. Resignation from the Board of those Directors retiring by rotation
  6. Elections for new Directors to the Board:

    Supply Class (2 Directors) - 3 nominations received
    Demand Class (2 Directors) - 6 nominations received

  7. Other Business
  8. Close of Business

Board Election (Agenda Item 6)
The AGM will elect 4 Directors to the Board, to replace 4 Directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution. The retiring Directors are Amin Kroll, George Pongas, Joshua Rowe and Rosemary Sinclair

The Directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Supply Class Members
  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Demand Class Members

Retiring Directors may re-contest these vacancies

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 Kevin Karp  Supply  PPS Internet  Get Started P/L
 George Pongas  Supply  AusRegistry P/L
 Kartic Srinivasan  Supply  Melbourne IT  Intaserve
 Lisa Jarrett  Demand     Lisa Jarrett  David Goldstein
 Simon Johnson  Demand  Pacific Octane P/L     Simon Johnson
 Erhan Karabardak     Demand  Brett Fenton  Peter Moon
 Paul Levins  Demand  Patrick Sharry  Paul Levins
 Joshua Rowe  Demand  Joshua Rowe  Kim Davies
 Rosemary Sinclair  Demand  ISOC-AU  ACCAN

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s Constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For Members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jacki O'Sullivan

All qualifying Members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a Member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDST on Thursday 13 October 2011

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666