Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2013

The Board of Directors of .au Domain Administration Limited (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2013 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Tuesday 15 October 2013
Time: 4.00 pm
Venue:   Park Hyatt. 1 Saint Andrews Place, Melbourne VIC 3002


The purpose of this meeting is to:

  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect Directors to the Board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation

The Board also invites members to stay for drinks and networking after the AGM

Agenda for the AGM

  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2012 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2012–2013 audited accounts (to be published before the meeting)
  4. Resignation from the Board of those Directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new Directors to the Board:
    a. Supply Class (two Directors) – three nominations received
    b. Demand Class (two Directors) – seven nominations received
  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

Following the close of the AGM, auDA invites members to a networking function being held in conjunction with the Australian Internet Governance Forum (auIGF). auDA members are entitled to free registration for the auIGF, to be held at the Park Hyatt Melbourne on 16 and 17 October.
Click here for more information

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)

The AGM will elect four Directors to the Board, to replace four Directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution
The retiring Directors are Paul Levins, George Pongas, Joshua Rowe and Kartic Srinivasan
The Directors elected will serve for a term of two years

The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Supply Class Members
  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Demand Class Members

Retiring Directors may re-contest these vacancies

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 James Deck  Supply  1 SWiM  1300WebPro
 George Pongas  Supply  AusRegistry P/L  Sarar P/L
 Kartic Srinivasan     Supply  Melbourne IT  Get Started
 Adam Blake  Demand     Rudy Labordus  Graeme Fleming
 Simon Johnson  Demand  Edward Keay-Smith  Chris Burgess
 Paul Levins  Demand  Paul Levins  Craig Ng
 Steven Roddis  Demand  Steven Roddis  2 EFA
 Joshua Rowe  Demand  Joshua Rowe  Jon Lawrence
 Karl Schaffarczyk  Demand  Cheryl Langdon-Orr     Karl Schaffarczyk
 Grant Wiltshire  Demand  Stuart Benjamin  Naomi Benjamin

1 SWiM Communications
2 Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc

Select Candidate statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s Constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For Members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jacki O'Sullivan

All qualifying Members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a Member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDST on Friday 11 October 2013. Late proxy forms will not be accepted

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street, Melbourne 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666