The Board of Directors of .au Domain Administration Limited (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2014 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 30 November 2015
Time: 4.30pm
Venue: Trilogy Room, Park Hyatt, 1 Parliament Square off Parliament Place, Melbourne 

The purpose of this meeting is to: 

  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect Directors to the Board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation.

Agenda for the AGM

  1. Motion to approve the 2014 AGM minutes.
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress. 
  3. Acceptance of the 2014–2015 audited accounts.
  4. Resignation from the Board of those Directors retiring by rotation.
  5. Elections for new Directors to the Board: 
    a. Supply Class (two Directors) – four nominations received
    b. Demand Class (two Directors) – five nominations received
  6. Other Business. 
  7. Close of Business.

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)

The AGM will elect four Directors to the Board, to replace four Directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution. The retiring Directors are Paul Levins, George Pongas, Joshua Rowe and Kartic Srinivasan.

The Directors elected will serve for a term of two years.

The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Supply Class members;
  • two (2) Directors elected only by the Demand Class members.

Retiring Directors may re-contest these vacancies.

Candidates Standing for Election



Proposed by 

Seconded by 

Gavin Collins Supply Web Address Registration Pty Ltd Markwell Pty Ltd
James Deck Supply Butterfly Internet Pty Ltd Swim Communications Pty Ltd
George Pongas Supply AusRegistry Pty Ltd 1300 Web Pro
Kartic Srinivasan Supply Netfleet Melbourne IT Ltd
Paul Levins Demand Paul Levins Joshua Rowe
Holly Raiche Demand ACCAN Kevin Karp
Joshua Rowe Demand George Fong Chris Chaundy
Grant Wiltshire Demand Simon Keddy Naomi Benjamin
Miguel Wood Demand Kimberley Lowton Derek Whitehead

Candidate statements are available here.

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s Constitution and your membership fee has been paid.

For members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email

All qualifying members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a member of auDA.

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDST on Thursday 26 November 2015. Late proxy forms will not be accepted.

Forms must be mailed, faxed or emailed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address: 140 William St, Melbourne VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666