ANZIA judges announced – less than two weeks to send in entries!

Posted by Leonie Dunbar on 18 June 2013

auDA and InternetNZ are proud to announce the judging panel for the 2013 ANZIA awards.

Our 2013 judges are industry leaders, accomplished in their fields of work or study. They are eager to see what innovations and excellence is in store for this year.

Remember, you have less than two weeks to get your entry in. Entries close on 28 June. Click here for more information and to enter.

Winners will be announced at a gala dinner at the Te Papa Museum in Wellington, New Zealand on Tuesday 17 September 2013. Eligible winners are awarded a $2500AUD cash prize.

2013 Judging Panel

Security & Privacy:

Australia, Dr Carolyn Patteson, Executive Manager, CERT Australia

New Zealand, Marie Schroff, New Zealand Privacy Commissioner


Australia, Professor Mary-Anne Williams, Director, Innovation and Enterprise Research Lab, University of Technology Sydney

New Zealand, Philippa Bowron, Head of Innovation Wellington City Council


Australia, Vanessa Little, Director, Libraries ACT

New Zealand, Nat Torkington, Technologist

Internet Access & Digital Skills:

Australia, Grant Wiltshire, Former Telstra Executive

New Zealand, Laurence Millar, Chair 2020 Communications Trust


Australia, Dr Loucas Nicolaou, CEO  Federation of Ethnic Communities Councils of Australia

New Zealand, Richard Orzecki, Chair Maori Internet Society