Posted by Jo Lim on 28 August 2009

The election will take place at auDA's Annual General Meeting, to be held on 19 October 2009 in Perth.

The AGM will elect four directors to the board, to replace the directors who must retire from the board in accordance with auDA's Constitution (see below). The directors elected will serve for a term of two years.

The vacancies that will become available are:

  • two (2) directors elected only by the Supply class members
  • two (2) directors elected only by the Demand class members

Retiring directors may re-contest these vacancies.

People intending to stand for election to the board should note that their signed nominations must be received by 5pm AEST, Friday 18 September 2009.  Late nominations will not be accepted. 

Membership of auDA is not strictly necessary for nominees seeking to become directors, but candidates must be nominated and seconded by auDA members in accordance with clause 19.4 of auDA’s Constitution. Candidates who themselves comply with clause 19.4 may nominate or second themselves.

In accordance with clause 18.3 of auDA’s Constitution, a director who is elected by Demand class members must not be a Supply Related Person (refer to the definition in clause 1.2).

Information for prospective candidates - fees and expenses

The auDA board meets six times a year, usually in Melbourne. Elected directors receive a fee of $750.00 per meeting attended (in person or by teleconference), in addition to reimbursement of travel expenses.

Instructions for standing for election to the auDA board

  1. Complete the nomination form . Make sure you sign it and get signatures from your proposer and seconder.
  2. Fax the form to auDA on 03 8341 4112 by 5pm AEST, Friday 18 September 2009. Late nominations will not be accepted.

For more information, contact jacki.osullivan@auda.org.au

auDA 2009 AGM - directors retiring by rotation

The following directors are retiring by rotation from the board at the 2009 AGM, in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution .

Amin Kroll (Supply)
Alex Woerndle (Supply)
Joshua Rowe (Demand)
Tony Steven (Demand)