2013 ANZIAs Open for Entries

Posted by on 1 May 2013

.au Domain Administration Ltd (auDA) and InternetNZ are proud to announce that entries are now open in the 2013 Australia and New Zealand Internet Awards (ANZIAs).

In its 5th year, the ANZIAs is an annual event celebrating the achievements of organisations, businesses and individuals that have made significant contributions to the development and use of the Internet in Australia and New Zealand.

ANZIA winners receive recognition for setting new standards in making the Internet a more inclusive, accessible and safe place. The Awards also offer winners public and industry exposure, positive media coverage, networking opportunities, recognition of staff or volunteer hard work.

Eligible winners are awarded a $2500AUD cash prize.

InternetNZ Acting Chief Executive Jordan Carter said “the Trans-Tasman region is witness to a host of ground-breaking and innovative Internet initiatives. I encourage all New Zealand and Australian individuals and organisations doing interesting things online to compete for ANZIAs recognition.”

auDA CEO Chris Disspain said “the ANZIA awards recognise immense passion, dedication and hard work by organisations and individuals to improve the use of the Internet for all Australians and New Zealanders. I’m delighted to see these worthy prizes awarded for a fifth year.”

The five ANZIA categories are:

• Security and privacy
• Internet access & digital skills
• Innovation
• Information
• Diversity

The ANZIA winners in 2012 were National Library of Australia, Internode, Aura RedEye Security, 2020 Communications Trust, GNS Science, and the Hika Group.

Enter now by clicking here. Applications open today, 1 May and close on 28 June.

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner in Wellington on 17 September.