ANZIA winners shine at the Gala event in Auckland

Posted by Helen Hollins on 28 August 2015

Auckland’s St Matthew-in-the-City was a fitting venue to host the 2015 Australia & New Zealand Internet Awards (ANZIA) ceremony last night. Both the venue and the ANZIAs encourage progressive, innovative thinking, along with inspiring creativity and offering inclusivity for all who enter. 

The ANZIAs are a collaboration between .au Domain Administration Ltd (auDA) and InternetNZ. The awards recognise organisations, businesses and individuals who excel in delivering accessible, innovative, informative and secure resources to a diverse and wide community on the Internet.

The Hon Tony Staley, Chair of the auDA Board, commented “With each ANZIA gala I wonder how we will top the winners from the previous year, but I’m heartened to see that the Australian and New Zealand Internet-using communities have yet again shown us that we stand proud on not only a domestic level but on the International stage, too.”

Jordan Carter, Chief Executive of InternetNZ is delighted by the record number of Kiwi entries this year. “All the entries have shown examples of making positive contributions to the use and development of the Internet and we are thrilled to be able to celebrate with the ANZIA winners,” says Jordan.  

The winners and highly commended per category were as follows:
Access & Digital Skills
Winner – N4L (Network for Learning) 

Highly commended – UEB Online

Winner – Australasian College for Emergency Medicine

Highly commended – Epilepsy Action Australia (EAA)/Yarning Epilepsy

Winner –

Highly commended – The Conversation

Winner – StartSomeGood

Highly commended – CareMonkey

Security & Online Safety
Winner – Optus - Digital Thumbprint Program

Highly commended – The eSmart Digital Licence

Leonie Dunbar Memorial Award for Community Websites
Winner – Tamahere Forum

 Highly commended – Bathurst Community Website Inc.

Media contacts
Helen Hollins
General Manager, Communications - auDA
T: +61 3 8341 4111 
M: +61 481 507 221

New Zealand:
Megan Bartrum
Communications Lead
T: +64 472 1601