auDA Confirms Board Appointees

Posted by auDA on 12 November 2019

.au Domain Administration can confirm its new board appointees following the completion of a selection and ballot process in accordance with the organisation’s charter.

auDA’s incumbent Chair and directors are set to complete their terms at the Annual General Meeting on 14 November 2019. The new board appointees will assume their roles on 15th November 2019.

The reconstituted auDA board will consist of an appointed chair, five appointed directors and three elected directors:

Confirmation of the appointments marks the culmination of a comprehensive program of reform undertaken by the incumbent board that has significantly increased auDA’s transparency and accountability.
Highlights of that transformation include the introduction of a new constitution, governance model and reporting framework, a new associate membership program and the implementation of new IT and security systems.

auDA Chair Suzanne Ewart congratulated the successful appointees.

“On behalf of the auDA Board and management team, I offer our congratulations to all successful candidates. It has been a privilege to serve on the auDA Board, and I am extremely proud of what we have achieved together as an organisation,” she said. “The Board acknowledges the Nomination Committee’s work to deliver such a comprehensive search and selection process.”
Incoming Chair, Alan Cameron AO, commended the incumbent board for its significant work in the transformation of auDA’s governance structures.

“Suzanne and the Board have done an incredible job in ensuring auDA has the necessary policies and processes in place to ensure the .au domain space can be effectively administered and governed,” he said. “I look forward to working with the new directors and management team to continue this legacy of transparency and accountability for the benefit of all stakeholders across the .au domain space.”

Mr Cameron joins the auDA Board with extensive experience as a lawyer and company director, including as chair of the NSW Law Reform Commission and Property Exchange Australia Limited. He was previously chair of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission.