Statement from the auDA Board

Posted by auDA on 18 June 2019

The auDA Board today announced the immediate resignation of auDA Chair Chris Leptos AM.

The process to select a permanent replacement will commence immediately through the Nomination Committee. Until that process is complete, current Independent Director Suzanne Ewart will serve as Chair.

auDA’s Board and Management wish to thank Chris for his service and wish him well for the future.

Under Chris’ leadership, auDA underwent the most significant constitutional and policy reform since it was founded two decades ago.

About auDA

.au Domain Administration Ltd (auDA) is the administrator and self-regulatory policy body for the .au ccTLD.

In December 2000, the Australian Government formally endorsed auDA as the appropriate body to administer the .au domain space. The Government holds reserve powers in relation to domain names under the Telecommunications Act 1997.

In October 2001, ICANN recognised auDA as the suitable operator for .au under a Sponsorship Agreement.