Call for nominations for election to auDA board

Posted by Jo Lim on 10 September 2007

The election will take place at auDA's Annual General Meeting, to be held on 22 October 2007 in Melbourne.

The AGM will elect four directors to the board, to replace the directors who must retire from the board (see below). The directors elected will serve for a term of two years.

The vacancies that will become available are:

  • two (2) directors elected only by the Supply class members
  • two (2) directors elected only by the Demand class members

Retiring directors may re-contest these vacancies.

Membership of auDA is not strictly necessary for nominees seeking to become directors, but candidates must be nominated and seconded by auDA members in accordance with clause 19.4 of auDA’s Constitution. Candidates who themselves comply with clause 19.4 may nominate or second themselves.

In accordance with clause 18.3 of auDA’s Constitution, a director who is elected by Demand class members must not be a Supply Related Person (refer to the definition in clause 1.2).

Information for prospective candidates - fees and expenses

Directors are elected for a term of two years, until the 2009 AGM.

The auDA board meets six times a year, usually in Melbourne. Elected directors receive a fee of $750.00 per meeting attended (in person or by teleconference), in addition to reimbursement of travel expenses.

Instructions for standing for election to the auDA board

To stand for election to the auDA board, you must:

  1. Complete the nomination form. Make sure you sign it and get signatures from your proposer and seconder.
  2. Fax the form to auDA on 03 8341 4112 by 5pm AEST, Friday 28 September 2007. Late nominations will not be accepted.

For more information, contact Jo Lim, secretary of auDA.

auDA 2007 AGM - directors retiring by rotation

The following directors are retiring by rotation from the board at the 2007 AGM, in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's Constitution.

Brett Fenton (Supply)
Peter Shilling (Supply)
David Goldstein (Demand)
Joshua Rowe (Demand)