Finalists Announced - Australia and NZ Internet Best Practice Awards 2010

Posted by Janelle Backman on 16 September 2010

auDA is proud to announce the finalists for the 2010 Australia and New Zealand Internet Best Practice Awards.

The Awards recognise organisations, businesses, groups and individuals that have made significant contributions towards the security openness, diversity and accessibility of the Internet.


The finalists are:

Cocoon Date Holdings Limited

Australian Computer Emergency Response Team (AusCERT)

CommsNet Group Pty Ltd

CanTeen (Now Whatinitiative)

Land and Property Management Authority NSW (Baseline initiative)

Royal Melbourne Hospital Foundation (HepBHelp initiative)

Connecting Up Australia

Murdoch Children’s Research Institute (AEDI Project)

RSPCA Queensland

Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)

Scope Victoria

Aotearoa People's Network Kaharoa - The National Library of New Zealand

Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association

Media Access Australia

Darwin City Council (GRIND initiative)

Community Technology Centres Association

Terabyte Interactive Ltd

Mallee Family Care - Community Development Unit


“We are thrilled at the range and quality of entries we have received this year across all awards categories” said Elspeth Ross, General Manager, auDA Foundation and Awards.


A judging panel of industry experts is assessing the short-listed entries and winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner in Melbourne on 18 October 2010 at Crown Towers.


The event will draw together Internet industry stakeholders from across Australia and New Zealand and will feature a keynote speech from Walkley Award winning journalist, gossip columnist and shareholder advocate, Stephen Mayne.


Media contacts:


Jenelle Backman
Public Affairs Officer
PH: 0432 272 822


Paul Szyndler
General Manager, Public Affairs

Ph: 0402 250 389