Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2009

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2009 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 19 October, 2009
Time: 2.15 pm
Venue:   Sheraton Hotel. Adelaide Terrace, Perth WA 6000


  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect directors to the board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation


  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2008 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2008–2009 audited accounts
  4. Resignation from the board of those directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new directors to the board:

    Supply Class (2 directors) - 4 nominations received
    Demand Class (2 directors) - 5 nominations received

  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)
The AGM will elect 4 directors to the board, to replace 4 directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's constitution. The retiring directors are Amin Kroll, Alex Woerndle, Joshua Rowe & Tony Steven

The directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) directors elected only by the Supply Class members
  • two (2) directors elected only by the Demand Class members

Retiring directors may re-contest these vacancies

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 Brett Fenton  Supply 1 DNR  Enetica
 Amin Kroll  Supply  Click ‘N Go  Domain Directors P/L 
 George Pongas  Supply  Domain8  ispONE
 Kartic Srinivasan  Supply  Melbourne IT  Intaserve
 David Cake  Demand     EFA  Kim Heitman
 Simon Johnson  Demand  Simon Johnson     Erhan Karabardak
 Josh Rowe  Demand  Josh Rowe  Kim Davies
 Rosemary Sinclair     Demand  ATUG  ISOC-AU
 Antony Steven  Demand  Kelvin Markham  Antony Steven

1 Domain Name Registrar P/L

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jacki O'Sullivan

All qualifying members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEDT on Thursday 15 October 2009

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Craig Ng, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street. Melbourne. VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666