AGM Minutes - 2013

Tuesday 15 October 2013, 4.00pm

Park Hyatt Hotel. 1 Parliament Square, Melbourne VIC 3002


Chair:                   Tony Staley  

Secretary:             Jo Lim

Present:                Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Chris Disspain, Erhan Karabardak, George Pongas, Graham McDonald, Jo Lim, Joe Manariti, Josh Rowe, Julie Hammer, Paul Levins, Stuart Benjamin

Apologies:             Kartic Srinivasan


Attendees:            Adam Blake, Adrian Kinderis, Bertrand de La Chapelle, Bruce Tonkin, Chris Chaundy, Craig Ng, Dean Pemberton, Ellen Strickland, Emil Andonov, Gunela Astbrink, Jacki O’Sullivan, James Deck, Jock Gordon, John Higgins, Jon Lawrence, Jordan Carter, Karl Schaffarczyk, Lisa Lunardi, Maggie Whitnall, Miguel Wood, Narelle Clarke, Paul Szyndler, Rob Gregory, Simon Delzoppo, Simon Johnson, Steven Roddis, Teresa Corbin

Introduction and Welcome by the Chair.

Motion (moved T Staley, seconded C Langdon-Orr): The Notice of AGM is to be taken as read.  Carried.

Quorum (22 members) present. Meeting declared open.

The Secretary advised that 64 proxies were received: 12 Supply Class, 52 Demand Class.

1. AGM 2012 Minutes

Motion (moved T Staley, seconded C Langdon-Orr): Approve the minutes of the 2012 AGM.  Carried in both classes.

2. Report from the Chair on auDA Activities and Progress

The CEO delivered a summary of auDA activities and the CEO Statement circulated in the Annual Report.

3. 2012-2013 Audited Accounts

Motion (moved T Staley, seconded J Manariti): Accept the 2012-2013 audited accounts.  Carried in both classes.

4. Resignation from Board of Retiring Directors.

George Pongas (Supply), Kartic Srinivasan (Supply), Josh Rowe (Demand) and Paul Levins (Demand) resigned from the Board.

The Chair thanked the retiring Directors for their active participation and significant service on the Board over the past 2 years.

5. Election of new Directors to the Board.

Election supervised by John Higgins, NEXIA ASR.

a. Supply Class (2 positions)

Nominees:  James Deck, George Pongas & Kartic Srinivasan.

Elected:     George Pongas & Kartic Srinivasan.

b. Demand Class (2 positions)

Nominees: Adam Blake, Simon Johnson, Paul Levins, Steven Roddis, Joshua Rowe, Karl Schaffarczyk & Grant Wiltshire.

Elected:     Paul Levins & Joshua Rowe.

Election vote results were:


James Deck - 3 votes

George Pongas - 14 votes

Kartic Srinivasan - 11 votes


Adam Blake - 4 votes

Simon Johnson - 25 votes

Paul Levins - 37 votes

Steven Roddis - 6 votes

Joshua Rowe - 31 votes

Karl Schaffarczyk - 7 votes

Grant Wiltshire - 10 votes

The Board thanked and encouraged those nominees who were unsuccessful at this time to consider re-standing for the Board and policy panels in the future.

6. Other Business

There was no other business.

7. Close of Business

The meeting was closed at 4.25pm.