Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2007

The Board of Directors of the .au Domain Administration (auDA), is pleased to invite you to attend its 2007 Annual General Meeting.

Date: Monday 22 October 2007
Time: 2.00 pm
Venue:   Maddocks. Level 7, 140 William Street, Melbourne 3000


  • Report the activities of auDA
  • Elect directors to board of auDA to replace those retiring by rotation


  1. Motion to approve the auDA AGM 2006 Minutes
  2. Report from the CEO on activities and progress
  3. Acceptance of the 2006- 2007 audited accounts
  4. Resignation from the board of those directors retiring by rotation
  5. Elections for new directors to the board:

    Supply Class (2 directors) - 4 nominations received
    Demand Class (2 directors) - 4 nominations received

  6. Other Business
  7. Close of Business

Board Election (Agenda Item 5)
The AGM will elect 4 directors to the board, to replace 4 directors who must retire in accordance with clause 19.3 of auDA's constitution. The retiring directors are Brett Fenton, Peter Shilling, David Goldstein and Joshua Rowe

The directors elected will serve for a term of two years. The vacancies which will become available are:

  • two (2) directors elected only by the Supply Class members
  • two (2) directors elected only by the Demand Class members

Retiring directors may re-contest these vacancies.

Candidates Standing for Election

 Candidate  Class  Proposed by  Seconded by 
 Brett Fenton  Supply  NetRegistry P/L  AusRegistry P/L
 Amin Kroll  Supply  IntaServe P/L  Sublime IP P/L
 Dean Shannon  Supply  Melbourne IT P/L     Enetica P/L
 Alex Woerndle  Supply  Distribute IT P/L  Westnet P/L
 Gordon Frend  Demand     Tony Hill  2 CTN
 David Goldstein     Demand  Bruce Arnold  Derek Whitehead
 Joshua Rowe  Demand  Joshua Rowe  Kim Heitman
 Tony Steven  Demand  1 ISOC  David Thompson

1 The Internet Society of Australia
2 Consumers' Telecomms Network

Select Candidate Statements, to view the information

You cannot vote at the AGM unless you qualify to vote under clause 16.1 of auDA’s constitution and your membership fee has been paid

For members who cannot attend the meeting but still wish to vote, a Proxy Form (PDF) with instructions is available. If you have any trouble accessing the proxy form, please email Jo Lim

All qualifying members have the right to appoint a proxy and the proxy does not need to be a member of auDA

Proxy forms must be received by 5pm AEST on Thursday 18 October 2007

Forms must be mailed or faxed to:

auDA Company Secretary
c/- Robert Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers
Postal Address:   140 William Street. Melbourne. VIC 3000
Fax Number: 03 9288 0666